[nggallery id=6]

Belgian Ladies National XI was first formed in 2010 under the coaching of Fazil Mahmood and Patrick Demaerschalk. The team was made up of players from Meise Wolverines, BSB and RBBC. The first tournament was in Hungary. Besides Hungary and Belgium, Austria and Serbia attended this tournament. Austria won the tournament and Belgium was second. RBCC player Poppy McGeown got an award and so did Meise Wolverines player Jennyfer VanAssche and Patrick Demaerschalk.

The next tournament was held by Belgium in 2011, and was organized by Patrick Demaerschalk, Sue Moore and Sevil Oktem. Again the team was made up of players from RBCC, Meise Wolverines and BSB. Holland, Germany and Hungary attended the tournament. As Holland did not have enough players some of the Belgian players were given on loan to the Dutch team. The referees were Peter De Boeck and Richard Eames and the scorer was Clement McGeown (RBCC). The winner of this tournament was the German team and Belgian team became the third.

The following year, Kampong Cricket Club organized the tournament in Holland and their team played against Germany, Estonia, Jersey, Belgium- captained for the third time by Sue Moore – and Gibraltar. Jersey went onto win the tournament and Belgium came fourth.

In 2013, two separate tournaments were held; one in Jersey, which Germany, Hungary and France attended and the other, which was held in Bologna, Italy. Belgium attended the tournament in Italy together with Denmark and Gibraltar. The national team this time was made solely by the RBCC players. Italy won this tournament, Belgium and Gibraltar came joint third.

This year, the ladies will be taking part in the tournament in Berlin, Germany. The ladies will be playing against Italy, Denmark, Jersey, Germany, France and Gibraltar. The only missing side is the Hungarian one; their federation were unable to send their team due to financial woes.The team is made up of 15 players;13 RBCC players and 2 Meise Wolverines players accompanying them.